Our Location

The Czech Republic is located in Central Europe. It is surrounded by Germany to the northwest, Poland to the northeast, Slovakia to the southeast and Austria to the south. It has no coastline. The Czech Republic consists of three main parts: Czech Lands (or Bohemia) to the west, Moravia to the southeast and Silesia to the northeast. The capital, Prague, is located slightly to the northwest. The Technical University in Liberec is about 100 kilometres to the north of Prague.

Explore the section Campus Tour to find out more.